Now that my surgery date has been set and I have gotten approval from my insurance, all I have to do now is wait. Well, that and start a clear liquid diet for two weeks prior to surgery so that my liver can be more safely and effectively retracted. But, that aside, it is now a waiting game.

I am also going to take this time to organize my room, my bathroom, basically organize my life to minimize the amount of external emotional stressors taking place as there will be plenty of internal stress going on. I’ve also decided that now is a good time to go through my current selection of clothes and discard anything in my current size that isn’t something I can wear until autumn. I will likely been a good three or four sizes smaller by then.

Mostly it will also give me something to do with my hands and mind, while I wait.

Current surgery countdown is 18 days to go.

