I had a rather interesting night last night. I went to sleep at around 8:30pm and at around 10pm there was a storm going on outside. Ever have thunder crash so loud that you jerk upright in bed? Well, I give myself a passing grade for that reflex. However, a failing grade on the execution. A sharp pain is not what I was wanting right then. But after a few moments of catching my breath and listening to the storm I finally managed to leverage, roll, and bargain my way out of bed. I wanted to be downstairs in case there was a tornado warning. Because currently I’m not entirely sure I’d make it downstairs in time if there was one.

After I had reassured myself that the worst of it was over, I took some of my pain meds and went back to bed by 10:30pm. I had to be up at 5:00am to wake my son up for school. I actually managed to go twelve hours without needing my pain meds.

It’s been a serious struggle to consume enough water to keep me hydrated. I don’t think I’ve hit the 64oz mark yet. But I keep trying. All I can do is to do my best to drink as much fluids as possible.

Good news is that my vitamins, calcium, and iron showed up today. Though I think the Calcium should start paying room and board due to the size of the bottle. The package was 4.5lbs, pretty sure the calcium took up about 3lbs of that at least.

Dinner tonight is a new invention. I didn’t like the Cream of Wheat yesterday with water, so tonight I’ve made it with Reduced Sodium Chicken Broth, and a scoop of the unflavored protein powder since I failed to get my second protein shake of the day in. It looks positively disgusting! There are going to be no beauty awards for this meal. But it tastes better than the plain yesterday and it doesn’t make me want to cry. So, that’s a bonus.

Big Giant Calcium!

Big Giant Calcium!

ugly yet tasty

ugly yet tasty

