I’m trying really hard not to get discouraged. I weighed myself again today, and I’m sitting at 263.2 lbs. I thought that I was going to be losing more weight more rapidly than I have been. Not to sound whiny or even greedy, because I know there are people who are really wishing they could have a gastric bypass and get denied. So, I feel a bit ungrateful.

I even went so far as to go online and do a BMR calculator. Just to keep breathing my body needs 1935 calories a day. I’ve only been consuming between 800-900 calories a day and today I burned 610 calories walking my son to and from school. It’s a mile there and a mile back so I did over four miles today. I’m a bit tuckered out from that.

But there is all this anxiety that I am feeling because things feel too easy. I’m not having complications, I’m not having to struggle. I was ready for this to be hard, but I was ready for it to be worth it because of the weight melting off. That’s what I was mentally prepared for. The fact that the weight is being slow to come off and the post-op is so easy is completely freaking me out.


