Tags

,

Not to sound too much like a broken record, but I weighed myself this morning and I am sitting pretty at 260lbs. That means over three weeks I lost 11.5lbs total. That is 3.83 pounds per week on average. I am feeling pretty good about that. Especially since I know I can kick that up a notch with some more walking. I just need a little bit of sunshine in my life to make that happen. Seriously it would figure that it would be one of the wettest Mays since records started to be kept right about the time that it is vital for me to get out there and get walking.

But there’s nothing I can do about the weather so I just need to focus on the things that I can control. I can walk indoors, even though that is boring and I’m not sure I am burning as many calories. I can strictly follow the post surgery diet and not deviate or cheat myself. I can make sure to get enough sleep. Though right now I am staying awake later than I should because I haven’t yet consumed the full 64oz of fluids that I have to drink every day. Yes, I am neglecting sleep in order to drink more.

In other, yet equally important news, I booked some movers today. I found them on the LivingSocial website. Veterans R Moving Us is the company we are going to be going through. The move is in nine days rather than eight because they were booked for June 4th. The 5th is going to be a super crazy day for me. The movers are supposed to be showing up between 8:00-9:00am, I have an appointment with my dietitian at 9:30am, and my son has a half day at school because it is the last day of the school year and he gets out at 11:40am.

We decided to go with Veterans R Moving Us initially because of price. They don’t charge a whole lot of money, unlike some. There’s a sixty dollar an hour difference between the other company we were looking at. I also like the idea of supporting Veterans and I looked at their reviews on Yelp and only saw one or two that gave them a one star rating and the others were all four or five stars. So, all in all I am feeling good about that choice.

That is pretty much all that is going on. I will take another full length photograph of myself once I reach a 20lb loss since the day of surgery. I am also rejoicing in the fact I have only one more week of pureed food to deal with before I can have ground up beef or chicken or turkey or scrambled eggs or even a little bit of canned tuna in water. Anything, anything at all besides mush!

  • Total Weight Lost: 34lbs
  • Weight Lost since surgery 11.5lbs
