Tags

, , ,

I have been making excuses. I was going to go for a walk today. I had planned on going for a walk today. But first my son had an award ceremony that I thought was at eight in the morning, but it turned out that it was at nine. So, I spent an hour just waiting for that. He got AB Honor roll and Perfect Punctuality.

I could have gone for my walk immediately after I got home from that at 10:30am, but then I didn’t. I wanted to finish my book. Anyone who knows me knows that is nothing to be taken lightly. I was 72% done with a book and it had just really started to grab my attention. Furthermore I am 28 books behind schedule for meeting my 300 book goal for the year according to Good Reads. It may not sound like much, but it’s a goal. It was my one New Year’s Resolution this year.

So, I pushed it back and I was going to go for my two mile walk after I picked up my son from school. My mother was home and could watch him so I wouldn’t be leaving him alone. But, then I had some errands to run and then I just simply kind of ran out of time as soon I will need to eat dinner and then tuck my son into bed and go to sleep myself.

So, I suppose the moral of the story is, is that there are two things I need to make happen whenever possible.

  1. Exercise first thing in the morning after breakfast (after thirty minutes to allow my pouch to digest).
  2. If I can’t do the first, then absolutely make no excuses why it cannot happen later.
