Tags

, , , ,

Day of Surgery at 271.5lbs

Day of Surgery at 271.5lbs

Today, June 22nd at 248 lbs

Today, June 22nd at 248 lbs

Day of Surgery Side View 271.5 pounds

Day of Surgery Side View 271.5 pounds

Today June 22 at 248 pounds

Today June 22 at 248 pounds

I really needed some motivation today. Just something to boost my mood because the scale hasn’t budge at all this week. Not even a little bit. I gained .6 pounds and then I lost it, but overall the scale hasn’t dropped from where it was last Tuesday. I feel better after seeing the picture. I put on the same tank top that I wore the day of my surgery and some black stretch pants. Not the ones I wore the day of my surgery because those were pajama pants and I was just about to head out for a walk. I didn’t see a difference when I looked in the mirror but I could really see it when I looked at the photos.

Also my new protein powder showed up. I decided to try the Isopure Toasted Coconut flavor this time around. I am so glad that I did. It is deliciousness! I actually am wondering if I could add a tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa and some almond extract and make it taste like Mounds Bar. It is worth a shot anyway.

Here’s to hoping the scale is a little nicer to me tomorrow.

