Tags

, , , ,

My friend T (don’t know how she feels about me typing her first name) and her wonderful husband and youngest daughter brought me a treadmill today!

This is what Freedom to walk looks like.

This is what Freedom to walk looks like.

I couldn’t wait to give it a try. As soon as I could I got a bottle of water and my cell phone for some music and I hopped on to give it a go. I walked two miles. I am not sure why it took me ten more minutes to walk that two miles than it takes me to walk two miles outside, but I figure that is ten more minutes of working out and losing weight!

I am going to be walking two more miles tomorrow before my son and I go to the pool and then on Sunday I am going to be walking three miles. I’m looking forward to seeing the official weight loss results on Tuesday morning.

