Tags

, , , ,

Alright so I may be headed into ten more days of being without my beloved internet. It’s rather weird that I am even able to post this now. It seems AT&T Uverse is letting me on in the mornings, but only certain sites, and I’m guessing it’s because they are hoping I’ll be able to magically pay them. I’m not the one that pays that bill. Was never the one that paid that bill, and will not be the one that pays that bill. So, we are switching providers on the 10th.

Oh and AT&T, if you’re reading this, your guy took Eight Hours to install one line in order to connect two computers and although he promised to put in a ticket for them to repair the Hole in my ceiling that he left behind when he drilled the wrong spot, I still haven’t seen anyone over to fix it for a month!

At any rate! Tuesday marked eight weeks post-op for me. I did try steak the night before last, and that did not go well with the pouch. I measured my food like always, I chewed thoroughly and took super small bites. However, it seems that steak is a bit too tough for my pouch. I also learned that there’s a difference between how violent you puke when you simply overeat, and when it’s because you’ve made the pouch mad with What you ate. My pouch made like Bruce Banner and Hulked out in rage kind of mad.

Otherwise things are going well. I am down to 241 and steadily losing now that I have a treadmill and I can walk regularly. Although with the internet being down again I cannot use the Chromecast to do the Belly Dancing or Zumba that I was planning on, which is a bit of a bummer.

That’s really all I have to report for now. I’ll try to keep everyone posted on how I am doing. But those of you who were with me the last time I was without internet likely remember that I epically fail when it comes to lengthy posts via phone. Hang in there! I will return!

  • Heaviest Weight: 294
  • Weight at Surgery: 271.5
  • Current Weight: 241
  • Total Lost: 53
