Tags

, , , , , ,

Every now and then it is good to try something new, and there is almost no better place to find new things to try when struggling in a new diet or way of life than on Pinterest. What on earth could go wrong with following a recipe found on Pinterest?!

Imitation Ice Cream

What Pinterest Said it would come out like

What Pinterest Said it would come out like

This is what Pinterest said was imitation ice cream. A Paleo knockoff of a classic.

What it actually looked like

What it actually looked like

I cut up the bananas and, like a previous recipe had said, I froze them. Only then my food processor didn’t work and then my blender laughed at me. I tried fresh banana and it turned into some weird banana soup. I’m not sure how it would have tasted, I just know I wasn’t going to put it in my mouth.

Yogurt Covered Strawberries

Delicious looking snack as alleged by Pinterest

Delicious looking snack as alleged by Pinterest

All the Recipe said to do was cover the strawberries in Greek Yogurt and then freeze them. Simple enough…

The ugly twin sister

The ugly twin sister

Doesn’t even look close to the recipe photo. Not only that the strawberries were hard as a rock and had to be gnawed on for a bit.

So I tried it with raspberries.

a Little better

a Little better

These were easier to chew.

However both could have used with some sort of sweetener in the greek yogurt before being covered.

But then something good…

However I did manage to figure out how to make the chocolate peanut butter protein powder from Body Fortress taste at least a little less like the worst thing ever.

  • 8oz water
  • five ice cubes
  • 2 packets equal
  • 1/2 tbs unsweetened cocoa
  • 1 scoop protein powder
  • 1/2 a fresh banana

Blend until it begs for mercy.

And in other news…

My guy and I went to two different thrift stores today and I actually found clothes in my size and I also got a pair of size 20 jeans that I can try on once a week until they fit me. I haven’t been a size 20 since I was 19 years old. So that is definitely something to look forward to.

Until next time…

