Tags

, , ,

Well, it has been a while since I posted an update on my blog; for which I feel more than a little bit guilty about.

While a lot has been going on, not a lot has been happening. Which likely makes absolutely zero sense but that is the best way that I can describe it at the moment.

My mother did have the big lasagna dinner gathering and I did indeed try eggplant lasagna and made it myself. I do not recommend it. I cannot remember ever having a food I couldn’t bring myself to swallow before. I actually had to get up from the table with a napkin and duck around a corner to get rid of it. I usually do not mind eggplant; I actually have liked it in the past. So, that was a recipe thing and not an ingredient thing.

I’ve decided to give dating another shot… Really that’s all I have about that one, just decided to put it out there that I’m giving that another whirl.

My mother is currently in the hospital. She had to call an ambulance on the 30th because her heart was in an irregular rhythm. She suffered a heart attack in 2009 and literally dropped dead at her work, thankfully she was working in a hospital at the time that happened. So, we do not take chances where her ticker is concerned. She still has an irregular rhythm and it looks like she will continue to be in the hospital until Monday at the earliest.

In the meantime I am flying solo as single mom without grandma for the assist. This has translated into my son having a sandwich for dinner the last two nights with a side of Chex Mix. I’ll be ordering pizza tonight, granted that’s not healthy and not on my bariatric diet but I plan on ordering my small with mushrooms and spinach along with some grilled chicken. I have a plan for healthier dinners starting tomorrow until Wednesday.

I was supposed to have my endoscopy today to find out if I have an ulcer but I don’t have anyone to hang out with my son or drive me home afterwards. So, I had to reschedule that. That will be taking place on the 9th.

I will do my best to update more regularly.

