Tags

, , , , , ,

So, quick update because I had my endoscopy today to find out if I have an ulcer and I am still kind of fruitloops from the meds they gave me to knock me out… Being kind of out of it after anesthesia is normal for me for the rest of the day. I don’t know what it is about my body’s internal makeup but drugs just kind of hang in there for a while.

What can I say, I am a lucky girl that way.

The verdict is that I do indeed have an ulcer. In fact, the words my surgeon used were “you have a good sized ulcer”. Now that I think on it, I actually want to know exactly what a “good size” is for an ulcer, is it pea sized, dime, nickle? He did say that it isn’t bleeding and he’s got me on carafate and my prilosec for pretty much indefinitely. He also prescribed some antibiotics for me for a ten day round. So, we shall see how it goes! He did say that if I have severe abdominal pain or blood in my stool to go to the ER right away. Fun times!

At any rate five months post-op as of the 5th. Photo Progress so far…

294 Pounds

294 Pounds

271.5 pounds

271.5 pounds

204 pounds

204 pounds

Side View!

294 pounds

294 pounds

271.6

271.6

204 pounds

204 pounds

  • Heaviest Weight: 294
  • Weight at Surgery: 271.5
  • Current Weight: 204
  • Total Lost: 90
