Tags

, , , , , ,

Technically my six month mark isn’t until tomorrow but with as flaky as I have been lately I didn’t want to miss on posting and end up posting late!

So, where am I at now? I’m on the full bariatric post-op diet, though recently I’ve been a little bit naughty in regards to following it as strictly as I did right after surgery. Not horribly but after a bit there’s just that craving for just one bite of a white potato instead of a sweet potato. My food intake has also increased, I’m eating between half a cup and two thirds of a cup of food at meals.

Recipes for meals have gotten more difficult to find. With the Holiday season knocking on the door just about Pinterest has turned into a veritable cookie wonderland! But I still try to look every single day and sift through the carb loaded landslide.

But overall things are good. My ulcer doesn’t hurt presently and things seemed to have evened out there and I can honestly say that if I had this to do all over again, I absolutely would.

294

294

Day of Surgery at 271.5lbs

Day of Surgery at 271.5lbs

197 pounds on 11/4/2015

197 pounds on 11/4/2015

294 Pounds

294 Pounds

271.5 pounds

271.5 pounds

197 pounds on 11/4/2015

197 pounds on 11/4/2015

  • Heaviest weight: 294
  • Weight at Surgery: 271.5
  • Current Weight: 197
  • Total Lost: 97
