Tags

I know I haven’t posted in a while and for that I am sorry. I just haven’t had a lot to post about, or the energy to post it even if I did.

Recently at work a couple of people have quit and there’s been a shortage of people to fill in the gap left behind. I’ve gone from working two overnight shifts a week, with mostly afternoon shifts, to me working six nights a week overnight.

I wake up at around two or three in the afternoon, have my breakfast that is really lunch. I putter around the house for a little while, then I have my lunch which is really dinner, I shower and get ready for work and I am there from ten at night until four or six in the morning. I then come home, have my dinner which is really breakfast and then promptly pass out.

Here soon I am planning on adding working out to that whole routine, but I’ve been exhausted. I work at a gas station and I spend the entire night on my feet.

I’m also planning on going back to school in August because overnights is making me exhausted and working at a gas station I have worked every single holiday thus far. I want to be at a point in my life where I have a career that doesn’t require me to work Christmas so someone can buy beer or cigarettes.

